Napier Schools focusing on Science

Five primary schools in the Napier area are making science a priority this year, thanks to a collaboration with the House of Science national office, the Education Hub, the Mataruahau Kahua Ako (community of Learning) and the Education Hub. Teachers in the five schools will receive science professional development throughout the year and over 1,000 students will be using the House of Science kits. A variety of science assessment tools will measure the learning and teachers will be surveyed regularly to capture the impact this programme is having on their classroom practice.